
スキルアップAI
: How to use it, features, and the business problems it solves
Add bookmark
What is スキルアップAI?
スキルアップAI is a corporate AI and DX training service provided by Beyont Inc. (formerly SkillUp NeXt). It combines 70+ courses delivered via e-learning, live online sessions or in person, plus coached "Dojo" programs for PoCs on real data. Pricing is by custom quote, and the official corporate pages do not mention subsidies (as of October 2026).
Business problems it solves
About "スキルアップAI"
What is スキルアップAI?
スキルアップAI (SkillUp AI) is an AI and DX training service for companies. It is operated by Beyont Inc., which changed its name from SkillUp NeXt Ltd. on July 29, 2026. The service name スキルアップAI has not changed.
The lineup ranges from AI literacy training for all employees, to machine learning and deep learning courses for engineers, to "Dojo" programs in which trainees run a PoC on real company data with a coach. The official site states a track record of about 1,100 companies and more than 310,000 people supported (as of October 2026). The same company also offers AI agent development and support for building internal learning communities.
Training overview
Training programs
The course list contains more than 70 courses, grouped into Literacy, Business, Generative AI, Copilot-related, Engineering basics, Analytics, Advanced and Cloud. They are easier to choose from when viewed in the following four groups.
01Literacy for all employees
Courses that give the whole company a common foundation in AI, DX and data.
- Generative AI Literacy Course — basics of conversational generative AI and key points of prompting
- AI Literacy Course / DX Super Introduction Course — entry points for people with no background
- G Certificate prep: AI Generalist Basics Course — foundations for people who plan AI projects
- Mindset for Transformation Course — 2.5 hours of video, about 3.5 hours of study
02Generative AI and Copilot by job role
Many courses are tailored to the tools the company already uses, such as Microsoft 365 Copilot.
- Conversational generative AI courses for sales, back office and manufacturing — Microsoft Copilot editions available
- Microsoft 365 Copilot Course — use in daily work
- Microsoft Copilot Studio Course, AI agent building with Dify — build business agents
- Generative AI Ideathon Course — generate use cases for your own work
03Engineering and data analysis
From introductory Python and math to certification-aligned courses.
- E Certificate JDLA-accredited program: Practical Deep Learning Basics — meets the E Certificate exam requirement
- Courses for Statistics Certificate Grades 2 and 3 — statistical analysis basics
- RAG building course with Azure OpenAI Service — build RAG with low code
- Azure, AWS and GCP certification courses, MLOps Course — AI implementation in the cloud
04Coaching and organization building
Programs that go beyond training to produce work outputs.
- Dojo (AI, DX, data analysis, generative AI, AI agents) — 3 to 4 months of PoC on real data
- DX training for new hires — three courses (DX, data literacy, AI literacy), minimum 15 people
- DX Assessment — 30-minute test aligned with the METI/IPA "DX Literacy Standard"
- Community building and competitions — mechanisms to keep learning after training
The company also offers the "AI/DX Organizational Implementation Package", which combines these by goal into six packages: data analysis, AI agents, AI implementation, AI planning, DX promotion and generative AI.
Pricing
There is no public price list for corporate training. The official site says volume discounts apply depending on the number of trainees. The publicly listed prices and conditions are as follows (as of October 2026).
| Item | Price | Unit | Included / conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Training by audience/theme, Dojo | Not disclosed (custom quote) | — | Dojo pricing varies by number of themes, not number of trainees |
| RAG building course with Azure OpenAI Service (for companies) | 110,000 yen (tax included) | Per person | Video lectures, materials, comprehension tests, Q&A support. One year of viewing |
| Literacy package | Not disclosed | — | Minimum 50 people |
| DX training for new hires | Not disclosed | — | Minimum 15 people. Using company themes or data costs extra |
| In-person consultation/presentation for Dojo | 50,000 yen per day in Tokyo's 23 wards or Osaka City, 100,000 yen per day elsewhere (tax treatment not stated) | Per day | Instructor dispatch fee |
| Technical advisory service | Standard 500,000 yen/month, Advanced 600,000 yen/month (tax excluded) | Monthly | Minimum 3-month contract. A consultation and reporting service, not training |
| DX Assessment | Not disclosed | — | Price depends on headcount. Free trial available |
Using subsidies
The corporate pages of the official site do not mention the Human Resources Development Support Subsidy or other corporate subsidies (as of October 2026). Some courses for individuals are listed as designated courses of the MHLW "Education and Training Benefit (Specialized Practical Education and Training)", but that benefit is paid to the individual learner and is a different system from subsidies that companies apply for.
Track record and reputation
The official site states a track record of about 1,100 companies and more than 310,000 people supported. The case study page lists 66 cases (as of October 2026). The press release on the name change (July 30, 2026) says "more than 1,000 companies and over 80,000 learners in total"; the basis for these counts is not disclosed.
01Copilot adoption
Many cases combine Microsoft 365 Copilot training with coaching.
- Kirin Holdings — trainees' Copilot usage rose from 35.3% to 67.8%
- JTB — daily Copilot usage reached 76.9% (up 25.3 points from before training)
- Kawasaki Heavy Industries — 33 trainees cut 97 hours of work per month
02AI agents and AI development
Cases that combine training with development support.
- Obayashi — an inquiry-handling AI agent saves 18,960 hours per year
- GS Yuasa — IT helpdesk agent built with Copilot Studio, expected to save about 10,300 hours per year
- NYK Line — accident analysis AI using about 1,000 past records and a company-wide ideathon
03Company-wide literacy and certification
Cases that combine training for different levels.
- Obayashi — 178 people passed the G Certificate through AI Generalist training
- Daihatsu — company-wide AI basics training and AI Dojo produced about 100 use cases
- Chugai Pharmaceutical — built a generative AI promotion structure; users grew about 2.5x in 8 months
Who it suits and who it does not
It suits companies that have already introduced Microsoft 365 Copilot and want to raise usage. There are many Copilot courses and cases, and the company states that it holds Microsoft's "Microsoft Copilot" Specialization. It also suits companies that want one provider for everything from company-wide literacy to engineer training and coached PoCs.
On the other hand, pricing is by quote, the literacy package starts at 50 people and DX training for new hires at 15 people. Companies that want to train only a few people in a short time should first check whether the conditions fit. Companies that expect support with corporate subsidy applications should note that the official site does not mention it.
FAQ
How much does スキルアップAI corporate training cost? It is quoted individually, with volume discounts by headcount. Per course, the RAG building course (for companies) is listed at 110,000 yen per person (tax included) as of October 2026.
Can subsidies be used for スキルアップAI training? The corporate pages of the official site do not mention subsidies (as of October 2026). Eligibility depends on the training content and the trainees' duties, so check with your local Labour Bureau.
Can the training be taken online? Yes. Courses are mainly delivered as e-learning, and live online sessions are available for corporate training. In-person sessions are also possible.
Are SkillUp NeXt and Beyont the same company? Yes. SkillUp NeXt Ltd. changed its name to Beyont Inc. on July 29, 2026.
Can a small team use it? Some programs have minimums: 50 people for the literacy package and 15 people for DX training for new hires. No minimum is stated for other programs.
The information on this page is based on what was published on the official website as of October 2026. Please check the official website for the latest pricing and content.
